top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMatthew Mears

My home for the next year

Updated: Mar 8, 2019

My plan is to mainly wild camp for flexibility and cost reasons and seek out a cheap hotel or hostel every 3-4 days.


I have a great lightweight tent I got from Decathalon which has been fine for the occasional night camping but for a long trip I decided I needed more space and after some research decided the lightweight MSR Hubba Hubba would be the best choice as it is a 2 man tent with plenty of inside space plus two side vestibules for gear storage.


You can also rig the tent just with the inner if you want to sleep under the stars with a mosquito net or the outer alone for a quick rain or sun shelter. The great thing about this feature is if it is raining like it was last year on The Black Isle you can pack the tent up from the inside out so only the outer fly sheet needs drying out.


104 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page