top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMatthew Mears

Navigation


How do you find your way on the road? Well I used the cycle routing website and app Strava to plan my route but following this full time will eat up my data so my plan such as it is it to use three methods of navigation firstly paper maps which I have pulled together using mapping websites and used to put down the route through each country. I've saved these into a dropbox and memory stick and whilst I will have Europe with me hope to be able to get the rest printed off as I go. I will also be downloading detailed maps onto my phone where I can find wifi so can use this if I need detail. Failing that I have a robust Garmin GPSMAP64 unit to fall back on which uses rechargeable and AA batteries which are universally available as a back up.

49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page